If you want to check what rides that Wild Waves amusement park have, check this link out. http://wildwaves.com/attractions/all-rides/

Map of Wild Waves theme park in Federal Way

The rides that I've tried...

Picture
Soaring Eagle Zip Line; For one person, it cost $10, but for 2 people, it cost $15. The ride is fun. As you go up,  you don't feel any excitement, but as you go down, if the wind is strong, there's excitement. The line looked sturdy, but when you ride it, it feels like you're going to fall. It's fun, you should try! Try not to get hit by the fountain water, it stinks.

Picture
Antique Carousel; If you like carousel, yeah then you should ride this. It wasn't like whole lot of fun or anything. It's just eh.

Picture
Disk'o Flashblack; It can make you dizzy, but as you go higher, if you have long hair, your hair's going to get messy if there's a lot of wind. It's fun though! The seats are somewhat comfortable.

Picture
Ring of Fire; The sound of this is utterly annoying because it's so damn loud. After riding this, I told myself not to ride this anymore. Why? I feel like I'm going to fall off. I feel like the ride wasn't safe. When you're up there hanging upside down, my thrill of excitement just disappears. I think it's because I'm skinny about 115lb and around 5'4'', I feel like I'm going to fall off, literally fall off. I hate rides that feels like I'm going to fall out. I felt like the harness of this ride wasn't safe. It's still popular to some people, I guess they like the feeling adrenaline of falling.

Picture
Hang Glider; It looks fun to some people. I think this ride is suitable for children only. It was so boring. And it just makes you dizzy in the end. It's not that fast, this ride just makes you feel like you're flying on a long board. I wouldn't really recommend this ride. It's very boring. And the seats are not that comfortable as well since your neck just sticks out. It would be nice if they had a chin cushion.

Pirate Ship; OMG this ride, I love it. I love the fact that it's inside a forest. When you go up and down, you see the trees and it feels damn good. What sucks is that they won't let you take a picture while riding it. In Lotte World, they do let you, so you can record yourself riding it. I had my camera strap secured too, but they still wouldn't allow it. Bullshit.
Picture
Timberhawk rollercoaster; This ride looks scary to some people because it's a wooden rollercoaster. It's very fast and it's really fun if there's a lot of wind action with the weather. It's not that scary though..

Picture
Paratrooper; The ride isn't scary. It's fun if you want some breeze. It can make you little dizzy though. It looks fast when you see people ride it, but it's not that fast, really. When there's a lot of wind, it's more fun that way.

Picture
Dodge'm bumpers cars; Extremely boring as fuck. The path is so crowded, so small. They need to make it bigger. And it's very short too. Not enough cars inside, maybe 12? That's about it.

Picture
Lumberjack Falls; It's a water boat ride. It's fun, big splash though. Warning you, if you have lots of people in the boat, the bigger the wetness you'll get especially if you sit in the front, total wetness, also way back seat too. Maybe not whole a lot from the back seat, but you will your pants wet and your hair for sure. I bent down because I didn't want my front top to get wet. The ride is very short indeed, there's no picture booth. I wish Wild Waves had that. They would make tons of money seriously. I'm wondering why they never thought of that. There's only one water park in Seattle that I know of and it's quite sad that there's no rides that will take a picture of you to purchase it. If I was rich, I would help renovate Wild Waves, really. I have so many ideas. When there's a lot of people waiting in line, I wish there was a sun roof to protect people from the heat. When I went there for Cinco De Mayo, the lines were like 30 minutes long and the sun was too hot. I would find good rollercoaster inventors to make this water boat ride more fun by adding another slide. It's a slow boat ride, but when you reach the bottom, BIG SPLASH. There's a bridge where you can stand to get hit by the water splash, that idea is cool, but it would've been more fun if going down was super faster.

Picture
Timberaxe; Really fun ride. If you love the thrill of upside down without feeling like you're going to fall off, definitely ride this. Way better than ring of fire, since the harness are more secured. If you're skinny like me though, you can do feel like you are going to fall in by little. The seats are not that comfortable though... I wish it was cushion, I think that's what they need to fix. I hurt my tail bone little bit as I was trying to sit down because the shape of the seat is like lifted up little bit, so you have to like sit down little more behind. Maybe I am not explaining well, but there's a deep back seat where you gotta fit your ass into and it's not that comforting. The ride is really fun though! 

Picture
Kang-A-Bounce; I love this ride. It doesn't make you dizzy, it just makes you have a good time. I wish the seat were cushion though. Ass hurts when it goes up and down because you land pretty hard. No kidding. The safety harness is secured, so that's a plus. The ride is not even a minute long, sadly. I understand because the wait gets long in this one if there's tons of people there. It looks like a kiddie right, but I recommend that you ride in the far end out, not inside because the jump isn't that great. Don't forget to lift your legs up and down when you go up and down. It's fun that way. Since they don't have cushion, just sit on your sweater or your blanket, I should do that next time. I have my tail bone sort of sticking out, and I think I could break it if something goes wrong.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.